Let’s try this again

Happy new year!

I realize that I’m over a month late, but I thought I’d give it a whirl. It’s been so long since I’ve written or journaled. Every time I feel I have anything of significant value I’m driving or working and anytime I have time nothing comes out. But I’m going to try! It feels like appropriate timing, new year – new bloggin! But really it’s because I told my friend I’d update this more often. But still!

2014 was without a doubt a tough year, but it also brought about a lot of amazing things. I turned 28, which is highly significant because I never thought I’d make it to this age.

The boyfriend and I are still going strong. He’s still amazingly supportive (etc.) and a complete butthole at other times but we’re doing well.

So well in fact that towards the end of last year we closed on a house!!! Yep. We own our own slice of heaven that comes along with lots of major responsibilities. Initially, I went through all the doubts and questioned that big step, but we did it. I still question if it’s real. Me, a homeowner? We’ve only been here for a little over 5 months but it’s been wonderful. I have a backyard now! A backyard that came with a huge pool!

Ugh. I swear, I must be dreaming. I also got offered a new position at my job and I returned back to school. I really hesitated on the school bit because though I’d like to finish my degree I just didn’t want to deal with the stress or debt. But though I don’t mind my job, I really do want more for myself and hopefully school will allow me to find that.

 

One thought on “Let’s try this again

Leave a Reply

