Better Than Yesterday

Blegh. I wish I could skip all the crappy feelings that I’ve been feeling and just fast-forward until I get to the point where everything is fine and dandy, but that’s not life. I have to deal with every single feeling of inadequacy and self-loathing until I argue with myself enough to convince my selves to play nice. I can’t say that the worst part of the storm is over but even though it’s been a hellishly nightmarish couple of weeks I can say that I’m doing better than I was yesterday.

This weekend certainly has helped because it’s always great when you go on a photographic journey with your friend. We listened to Harry Potter, talked, sang, took pictures of us looking goofy and hideous. . .so it was positively delightful. Our intention was to find a ghost town and take pictures with a buttload of balloons, but because the wind hates us the balloons were scratched. As far as the ghost town, well it shouldn’t count as a ghost town if it has a couple of abandoned buildings and is surrounded by people. Sigh. Either way, it was fun! Plus, we took some creepy photos of us that looked like we belonged on a terrible country album cover.  Ha.

I’ve decided to do more picture taking. This weekend, I am hopefully going on another photographic adventure to revisit another abandoned location with my two friends. They’ve never met, so I hope they get along swimmingly because I would be sad if they didn’t. They’re some of my favorite people.

And now to sleep because I have to be up in less than 5 hours. Yay me.

 

2 thoughts on “Better Than Yesterday

  1. Some days are just worse than others. Things will eventually fall into place. Great photographs!

Leave a Reply

