Attempted Smile

Wow, I cannot believe that it’s been a year since I started this blogging adventure. It is especially amazing because I have the attention span of a 2-year-old, so it’s quite an accomplishment that I’ve made it a year of continuously posting.

This blog has transformed me in small but meaningful ways and though I want to say that it’s not a big deal it kind of is. I used to have a journal on another website and shared my heart but left no trace of who I was. On here, I’ve opted for something different and the fact that I’ve posted a lot of me makes me force myself to be honest with myself and it has even made its way into my day-to-day life. It’s also strange because I feel like I’ve made a friend who I can vent to and one that I cannot bullshit and it’s wonderful and refreshing.

Also, I have followers. . .I did not expect that to happen. Well, actually, I expected to have two and those two were friends I asked to join. haha. Still, I’m not entirely sure what that means but it’s insane to know that someone out there read my thoughts or saw my pictures. If you’re reading this now. . . thank you and I hope you have a magical day.

Yesterday, after waiting almost 2 years, I finally attempted the Chelsea Smile with some special fx make-up I got at the Texas Frightmare. It didn’t come out as I had hoped but it still looked pretty damn good for my first attempt! I was mainly proud at the fact that I finally just did something I’ve been thinking about doing. I’m working on the whole being a doer thing because apparently that mindset gets things done. I’m still in the beta testing stage.

Hopefully, in the coming days/weeks I’ll have more pictures and crafts to share. I’m really excited about a photographic adventure I have planned with my friend to another ghost town! Should be a fright! 😀


Leave a Reply

