Everybody, rock your body . . .

Ah, the weekends. They never last as long as I want them to and they always tease me with their provocative illusion of freedom. Damn you weekends, damn you. 

After weeks of waiting for this, the day finally arrived to go on our mini trip to St. Louis. I was worried that it wouldn’t happen because my sister kept backing out on me and their was little to no hope that I could convince the boyfriend to come with me to the concert I planned on attending. Fortunately the sister ended up coming after all and I didn’t have to beg the boyfriend.

We ended up leaving late, so the window to explore the city was narrowed even more so than it already was. We arrived and only had time for dinner. I tend to do my best to enjoy local cuisine or food I couldn’t get back home, but much to my disappointment I was outvoted and we went to the Hard Rock Cafe. I’m always disappointed in their food and this was no exception. I was bummed about this choice.

Afterwords, the sister and I went to the Backstreet Boys concert! Yep, the backstreet boys!! And oh my goodness was it amazing! I sang, danced and partied like it was 1999 — reliving my teenage years. Sigh. It was great. Back then, I could have never dreamed of going to a concert let alone one of the Backstreet Boys! Luckily, I’m able to afford such luxuries now and got to enjoy this. It was phenomenal, they sounded absolutely wonderful. They even did  choreography. I wish I could have snuck my camera into the show, I could have probably gotten some decent shots but they thoroughly searched my bag. I swear, every single little thing was inspected. Regardless of this experience, I’m glad I didn’t have it with me because it would have been a pain in the arse to lug it around.

Since, I apparently I can’t upload anymore pictures here. Here’s a link to some of the pictures of my trip on Flickr. 

IMG_0001

Other things that happened on this trip:

  • The boyfriend and I have decided to plan a one week road trip to California for next year. 
  • I saw a man’s butt from my hotel window.
  • I searched for Nelly all over St. Louis and was unsuccessful.
  • Always wear a tank top under the polka dot button up dress. 
  • Bring imaginary friends and make their votes count.
  • Backstreet’s Back
Leave a Reply

