Attack of The Hay Bales

 
 
I love adventures, especially ones that involve taking pictures. What’s even greater is that I have a friend who also enjoys them just as much as me. It’s always rare but great when we get together for our Ping & Greta adventures. I’m pretty sure that their are far too few of them in my life. 
 
This time, we decided on a 60s theme but of course we always decide last minute giving us little to no time to hunt for suitable attire; thus leaving me looking like closet throw up. Still, it’s nice to go out and take pictures, regardless of the dreadful wardrobe. 
 
We found a cemetery on the side of the road and paid the fellow citizens a visit. It was a neat cemetery, the location was great and many of the graves were from the 1800’s which always amazes me. I love history, so I always wonder what their stories were and what the cause of death was and if they lead a fulfilling life. 
 
 
IMG_0010.jpg
 
IMG_0014.jpg
 
IMG_0015.jpg
 
IMG_0016.jpg
 
IMG_0022-2.jpg
 
IMG_0025.jpg
 
IMG_0027-2.jpg
 
IMG_0028.jpg
 
IMG_0029-2.jpg
 
While driving, in the distance, I saw what resembled a giant squirrel. I feared that we may have been invaded by giant killer squirrels while we were gabbing away. But fear not, we were not, it was just a tree in the distance that resembled a giant squirrel. We are safe, for now.
 
IMG_0030.jpg
 
As far as 60s themed, I’m not too sure if we got it right or not. The 60s is not an era that I’m familiar with. But I think Greta did great and even if it wasn’t we had a lot of fun fighting off bugs and being scared for Hammond, her car, who was having a terribly difficult time with the heat. 
 
IMG_0041.jpg
 
The intention was to go on a trail at a nature preserve and take pictures along the way but their were people everywhere and I hate it when people are everywhere. It just makes me very uncomfortable. So, we settled for a spot on the side of the road that was filled with wheat. 
 
IMG_0060.jpg
IMG_0063.jpg
 
We then found an open gate leading to this awesome spot. I had always wanted to take pictures by alien infested bales of hay. It was not how I imagined it would go. Apparently, bales of hay are infested with bugs that go buzz, bite and attack! Now, I see why Greta hates them so. 
 
IMG_0068.jpg
 
IMG_0065.jpg
 
However, this tree was wonderful. I would have given it a hug had it not been surrounded by bugs. hahaha
 
IMG_0066.jpg
 
IMG_0072.jpg
IMG_0075.jpg
 
IMG_0083.jpg
IMG_0085.jpg
IMG_0090.jpg
IMG_0101.jpg
IMG_0105.jpg
 
I erased most of the pictures of me. Not because I wasn’t happy with how they turned out but because I was bummed with myself. Insecurities. Yay. I did, however, laugh at my truckers tan. 
 
IMG_0128.jpg
IMG_0130.jpg
 
IMG_0164-2.jpg
IMG_0164.jpg
IMG_0165.jpg
IMG_0175.jpg
IMG_0184.jpg
 
After a short while, we decided to drive back closer to home. My friend was worried that Hammond might throw a fit and leave us stranded. So we headed to a place closer to home. When we pulled up to the parking lot of the second nature reserve, we immediately noticed a white truck  continuously circling the parking lot then leaving and coming back after a minute or so. It was odd but apparently he wasn’t the only creeper in the park. When we discovered Bambi and family, we ran and in our joy of seeing the deers we walked by a car who had a man inside. I don’t even want to know what I may have stumbled upon, because as soon as I walked by his window I see the shirtless man hurriedly pull what I assume were his pants and try to act cool. Sigh. Of course, we decided to go to the other side of the park to roam. 
 
IMG_0190.jpg
IMG_0194.jpg
IMG_0195.jpg
 
And just when we thought we were in the clear it starts to rain. Ah, we are such lucky gals. 
 
IMG_0250.jpg
 
IMG_0199.jpg
 
 
IMG_0210.jpg
 
Still, we made the most of it and decided to take pictures of our sweaty-sticky selves looking ever so beautiful. But to be frank, these are honestly the best pictures of us. I prefer these to myself attempting to do any sort of modeling — even if i am failing at it. haha
 
IMG_0212.jpg
IMG_0213.jpg
IMG_0214.jpg
IMG_0215.jpg
IMG_0218.jpg
IMG_0224.jpg
IMG_0232_2.jpg
 
IMG_0242.jpg
 
I do believe I need more adventures like these in my life. I’ve already told the boyfriend that we are to have one weekly. Of course, it probably won’t happen this weekend considering we’re moving into a new place next weekend and we still have so much to do. Blegh. Moving sucks. Until next time friends.
 
Leave a Reply

