Catching Up

I’ve failed project 365. Sigh. I figured it was time to throw in the towel. It became a chore to do and not what I intended it to be. I wanted it to be fun and give me something to look forward to but, unfortunately, with all of the things that are going on I couldn’t focus. I did, however, enjoy most of it. Perhaps, right now, a project 365 is not the greatest ambitions maybe I’ll settle for more substantial photoshoots or just fun ones with my best friend. 

Also, I was sucked into the Boston Marathon Bombing tragedy. I spent most of my time following everything I could and since every news source was completely unreliable I went to reddit. I’ve been a lurker for a handful of years and this solidified my love for it. The fact that they were reporting concise and, for the most part, credible information was incredible. I’m, also, relieved and happy that they got the guys. It was terrible and I’m sure that it’ll continue to impact the lives it affected for a long time, if not for the rest of their lives. I will say that the way the situation was handled was very admirable, especially in comparison to the manhunt of Chris Dorner.

I will admit that I obsessively followed it and a part of it was selfishly motivated. I had gifted my boyfriend tickets to go see the Boston Red Sox at Fenway. Fortunately, they captured the guys and we will be headed to Boston in a matter of days. I do, however, feel guilty going during this time frame because it’s so fresh in everyone’s mind, many are still mourning and recovering. Unfortunately, I cannot afford to get it rescheduled. Sigh.  

Some light news, I have an interview tomorrow with a great company and I hope it goes well! I really need a job, for both financial and mental purposes! I’m losing my mind staying at home all the time. I can’t afford to go anywhere and I spend most of it in the dark. Well, that’s an exaggeration but close enough. 

Also, we had an early celebration for my sister since I’ll be in Boston for her birthday. I got her a cake that if given the opportunity she would have either framed it or sleep at its bedside. 

Image

 

Her current obsession is Norman Reedus, from the Walking Dead, and I don’t mean it lightly when I say obsession. If she could, she would probably marry him. No, not probably she would — even against his will. I love my sister and I’m glad we were able to do something for her before I left. We spent most of the day trying to play with the kids tag but we were too old and uncool to play with them. We were smad (a mixture of sad and mad) because we were really tempted to play their cross between tag and zombie apocalypse game.

This was our moment of realization.  

Image

Towards the later part of the night we watched the boxing match between Canelo and Trout. I’m not a sports fanatic and I hadn’t watched a boxing match since the Chavez days. At least, I think that’s his name. ha!  

Today, I have to rush to finish a project for my sister. I’ve been putting it off for so long and now that I’m running out of days I have to get it done yesterday. Blegh.

 

Leave a Reply

