All I really want is to be wonderful. . .

Cave.

I thought the days, in which I would dwell in you, had passed. That I would no longer be surrounded by the coldness of the darkness. Alas, I have found you once again. It’s odd that I have found you in a time like this, where I thought that I’d found the light. I had escaped the overbearing place, no longer hounded by the calls. So, why am I here again? Perhaps, though as terrible as the place was, it kept me busy and distracted from my thoughts and better yet from you. Everything was pitted against that place but now it’s just me, myself and you. I’m trying to seek comfort in the company of others, but every touch feels cold and suspicious. 

 

Leave a Reply

