Blegh

It’s 7:36 a.m. I am sitting in the living room surrounded by darkness. I have no blankie to shield me from this bitter cold.  It’s also snowing outside. Why must my days off be ruined by the wintery climate? Again, no adventuring today. I’m starting to think this is nature’s diabolical plan to prevent me from any adventures. You win again, nature. You win again.

I’ve been watching a lot of interviews from TEDx and have been growing quite bummy feeling. I’m always in awe at how many people can have so much inspiration, dedication and drive and know from a young age what they want to do. I wish that could have been me. I have such a fickle personality and get into so many things and as a child my dreams were to become a vampire or wizard. So far, I’ve had no luck. Though I’d really wish I COULD become a wizard. That would be amazing and wonderful. Even now, I still beg to find inspiration or have an epiphany on what I’d like to do with myself. I hate to think that college is the only solution for career happiness. It’s so expensive and I don’t want to spend the rest of my life paying it off. I’m still working on paying off 3 years worth of it and I didn’t even finish. Sigh. 

So much thinking for such an early time in the day. 

Leave a Reply

