Stops, Oddities and Dallas

I proved to be quite the fanatic. For the second time ever we drove to see Marina and the Diamonds. On our way there we snapped a bunch of pictures. ImageImageImageImageThis is a scenic turnout in Oklahoma that I happen to find amazing. I hadn’t been there in quite some time and I still find it to be wonderful, even if it was covered in graffiti. ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageBefore the show, we had some time to kill and I really wanted to go to some thrift stores/antique stores. Initially, we were supposed to go to another one but it was closed but fortunately Dolly Python wasn’t disappointing. 

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

I’ve never been enthused about going to Dallas, something about it just never appealed to me, but this store completely changed my mind about how I feel about the city. This shop is amazing with all its oddities and treasures. 

2 thoughts on “Stops, Oddities and Dallas

  1. Oh wow… can we coin a phrase…. “I think I died and went to Dolly Pythons”…. wicked pics… makes me yearn for road trippin’ in the states…
    Thank you for brightening my day…
    T

Leave a Reply

