Minor Accomplishments

It’s been one of those weeks, where my personality and thoughts sort of melt into background and cannot be accounted for. The culprit? Let’s blame it on the sudden cold. As far as accomplishing anything, that’s definitely low on the totem pole of activities. 

Here’s Nox smelling disapprovingly at my sudden whim to dye my hair. I was much too adventurous to bother with gloves, therefore leaving my hands looking like I had choked a smurf or something a little more lewd. Image

 

Though, I will say, I was able to finally acquire something that I’ve dreamed of since I was an itty bitty child. 

Image

I still get giddy at the idea of it being mine. 🙂 It’s beautiful and I want to have its babies, well if it were possible I’d have it’s bastard children — with no regrets.ImageImageImage I only spent about $10.00 on it, it came with the case and it even had a new ink cartridge! How bloody amazing is that? 😀 Image

Image

The only misfortune, in this love affair, is that the i doesn’t work. It just hangs there and doesn’t make any connection. Ha! That sounded a lot more perverse than I intended it to or maybe I just have a dirty mind. Image

Image

Here are some pictures of Nox. My uber lazy, spoiled, hermaphrodite, grumpy pants of a cat. ImageImageImage

Image

 

Also, on the low list of accomplishments. I went to a corn maze at night! I had expected it to be a haunted maze, but they fooled us with their false advertising. Damn them. But, we still had fun solving the riddles; stumbling through the potholes; gazing at the gorgeous starry night; and yelling: lumos, Cedric Diggory, and anything relating to the Triwizard Championship or Harry Potter, really. ‘Twas a fun nightly adventure. 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Minor Accomplishments

  1. Love the color tones..

  2. Oh my gosh, that shows my age. I look at that typewriter and think “God, am I glad I don’t have to use those anymore!” and you wax poetic and photographic over it!

Leave a Reply

