Tomorrow is Thursday

It’s Wednesday. I hate Wednesday. ::sigh::

But what better way to cheer myself up than to spend it shopping at the Goodwill. I love shopping at the Goodwill or any second hand store, it’s like opening up a treasure box each and every time. You’re never sure what you’ll find and it’s always fun to think of what kind of memories the previous owner had in them — did they enjoy the best day ever, find themselves, or perhaps find a new love in those garments? Or did they weep for a loved one, face an obstacle that they could no longer be reminded of, betray a loved one, die, or commit a treacherous crime in those garments?  I will never know but it’s fun to think about. 

Today, I met up with my dear friend and found delightful treasures — that we hope to photograph at a later point. The possibilities of these finds are endless and it fills my darkened heart with much joy. 🙂 

These are the finds. 
Image

 

 

It’s very wrinkled and not ready for presentation but as I’ve decided to include some form of media with each and every one of my posts, I had no choice but to share. Image

I haven’t decided what this dress will be used for, perhaps a circus theme or a Marina and the Diamonds inspired shoot. Either way, I am delighted to call it mine. 🙂

Image

My cat was also quite fond of it, he’s very stylish. 

Image

This one is fun with its adorable polka-dots and high-class button. I know nothing of style nor fashion but I do enjoy pretty things. 

Image

I also found an adorable moo cow. 

Image

She’s very fancy. 

Image

 

And moo-rific. 

hehe.

I’m glad that I find myself to be quite hilarious or is it sad? Either way, I’m stuck with me forever. . . may as well laugh at my own pathetic attempt at jokes. 

 

 

One thought on “Tomorrow is Thursday

  1. I love that cow. 😉

Leave a Reply

